NOW ACCEPTING TELEHEALTH APPOINTMENTS. SCHEDULE A VIRTUAL VISIT!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Texas THC Doctor

Medical Cannabis Specialist located in Seguin, TX

15 total reviews

Texas THC Doctor always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 15 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Texas THC Doctor below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kurt K.
Submitted 10/20/21
My experience with Dr. Shah was nothing but 5 star. His professionalism and his understanding of my conditions could not have been better. I was completely comfortable talking to him and felt that he knew exactly where I was having concerns. His being a veteran, like myself made the visit even better. He could relate to my situation. I enjoy being able to reach out anytime I might have a question or problem. I would definitely recommend a visit and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.
Lucas C.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr. Zulfiqar Shah is very polite and explained everything very well. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Barbara B.
Submitted 09/23/21
This is a detailed review, so it might help other patients. Before starting on the medical THC, I did not have high hopes with respect to obtaining relief. My Neurologist had tried so many powerful medications and all would just take the edge off of my suffering. In fact, the only thing stronger would have been given by an IV. I had gone 14 years suffering from Syringomyelia which has a lot of the same symptoms as MS, but much worse according to my Neurologist. He stated, “The best I can do is to keep you as comfortable as possible.” I was sick of taking pills and started taking myself off of my medications prior to trying the THC, because I wanted to know exactly what it would do to help me. To my amazement and complete joy, the THC helped me. First, it completely took away my spasticity and involuntary movements. Whereas, I had lived with a level 8-10 pain 24/7 for so many years, it took care of all the pain except what my doctor calls an MS Hug and an occasional pains from over doing it when my body is not used to it. Not only had I tried major pain medications but was on the maximum dosage of a muscle relaxer. Dr. Shah and his staff are great. Not only professional and knowledgeable but have genuine compassion. After about a month, I was shaking and thought there was no way it could be withdrawals from all those pills because I had been off of them since before starting the THC. Dr. Shah explained how one med could still be in my system and instructed me to take 1/2 twice a day. I had been on the maximum dosage prior to the THC. It worked and my shaking stopped. The THC capsules take longer to take effect than the tinctures, but are effective. The gummy’s were not doing the job. Dr. Shah told me I needed to be patient and he would adjust as needed. And by the way, I do not get high from the THC. I truly did not know what to expect. I cannot say how thankful I am to be out of bed. I have severe atrophy from being bedridden so much. Now, I simply have to follow the rules for Syringomyelia and that is not easy since I am so excited to not be suffering like I have been for so long. Syringomyelia is rare and most are born with a Chiari Malformation but mine came with a horrendous fall, which caused a Syrinx in my spinal cord. To prevent myself from becoming a quadriplegic, I am not to lift over 10 pounds, or gallon of milk, no pushing, pulling, straining, etc. I include this for other Syringomyelia patients because the majority of Neurologists are uneducated about this condition. Even as rare as the condition is, I know two people who have died with it and both elected to have surgeries and were paralyzed from not having the correct information. I have the best Physical Therapist who understands the condition better than the majority of Neurologists, having had a Syringomyelia patient he helped. After I filled out all the information for Dr. Shah and he checked the information out, he said I more than qualify for the THC. I just returned from seeing my Neurologist in Dallas. Traveling has been such a hardship on me, but I felt fine in the car. My Neurologist stated this is the best shape he has ever seen me. I am so thankful to Dr. Shah and his staff. Never would I have thought I would be thanking God for marijuana but I do everyday. And to only have a primary doctor, a Neurologist I see once a year and Dr. Shah is absolutely great. No more pain management doctors, or doctors who are clueless about my condition, surgeons wanting to do surgery which to my extensive research has never been a cure for a syrinx from injury. If you are suffering with specific conditions, then I highly recommend Dr. Shah. Suffering, or torture, just might not be the only quality of life you will have to endure.
Travis W.
Submitted 09/04/21
We had trouble with the video and got concerned I was going to miss my appointment and be charged. He immediately gave me a call so we could continue. Complete understanding , compassionate, and professional at all levels. I simply can’t say enough about my experience and am looking forward to a better quality of life and taking less synthetic RX medications. Thank you so much!!
Jahmeed R.
Submitted 07/05/21
Very patient Dr, understanding, and resourceful with information.
Rich B.
Submitted 06/16/21
Both the Dr and staff were very kind and understanding. Made this process very easy. I would recommend to everyone who is in need
Lorrie C.
Submitted 06/12/21
Pays close attention to detail, personable, and has a nice smile. Fast and efficient service throughout the office. Highly recommend!
Sally M.
Submitted 05/30/21
Dr. Shah and his staff are all really nice, helpful and awesome! I was glad I was able to do a video visit, since I have an auto-immune disease that makes going out in public scary during this pandemic. I'm not that great with technology. Dr. Shahs staff helped me understand it better and I was able to do the video visit on my laptop than my phone. It worked great! Dr. Shah is an experienced doctor with lots of knowledge on tons of medical conditions and common Rx medications. He was easily able to understand all of my health conditions and assess my beginning doses for CBD/THC. I am very impressed! Also the $8.99 monthly cost is great and super affordable. Considering my P.C.P. cash pay for one appointment is $85. I was referred to Dr. Shah from a friend of 20 years. I knew if she was happy with his help and results then it might help me too.
Emet H.
Submitted 05/27/21
Process wasn’t long at all.
Kristin3 M.
Submitted 04/29/21
Dr Shah is an amazing physician. Listens to your concerns, doesn’t rush you and very knowledgeable about THC.
Tettus D.
Submitted 04/28/21
Truly a blessing, the insight was GREAT, they made it easy for someone with Spectrum Autism feel comfortable and understood!
Kenneth S.
Submitted 03/17/21
Very pleasant experience. The doctor and staff were easily accessible and easy to talk with. The product prescribed has greatly relieved the chronic knee pain I have endured for years. I would highly recommend visiting with Dr.Shah to answer any questions you have about this alternative treatment.
Rs J.
Submitted 02/19/21
Professional and prompt. Answered all questions I had and provided great info about medicine.
Scott M.
Submitted 02/18/21
We are very satisfied with the experience. Dr. Shah answered all our questions. Recommend to anyone with a family member in need.
Stan Y.
Submitted 02/18/21
After you do the initial medical history and you have a qualifying condition. The front desk staff is very very nice and pleasant to talk to. Also, very calm and relaxed to talk to. They answer all your initial concerns that you may have. That is why I chose Texas Thc before I went with Texas Thc it was quite the opposite experience I had previously looking for a doctor . The doctor is knowledgeable he listens to you and concerns of course. There is a lot of confusion out there these days. The best part is not only the price of the visit . You also, for a small fee a month get to talk with the doctor for any questions that may arise. Five stars for sure