NOW ACCEPTING TELEHEALTH APPOINTMENTS. SCHEDULE A VIRTUAL VISIT!

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Texas THC Doctor

Medical Cannabis Specialist located in Seguin, TX

30 total reviews

Texas THC Doctor always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Texas THC Doctor below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jennifer C.
Submitted 06/04/22
This has been a uplifting experience. I was scared to try this new form method but was so tired of all the medications I was taking. I have happily improved my appetite and doing better resting. My anxiety level has decreased I would have never imagined this helping me and I highly recommend to anyone who is taking a bunch of medications especially. Thank God for something new.
Brigette K.
Submitted 05/14/22
Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. I have recommended friends and people in my support group to Dr.Shah. Medical Cannabis is the only pain relief that I have used that actually makes a difference in my symptoms. I have tried many different pharmaceutical prescriptions over 18 years,
Morris R.
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr Shah was more than just another Doctor trying to get into pocket. He was very tentative to my medical background and needs! I would highly recommend using him.
Amanda S.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Shah was amazing. Very knowledgeable and helped me understand how this treatment can truly help me with my PTSD. I’m looking forward to continuing services with his practice.
Danny P.
Submitted 03/09/22
Felt very comfortable with Dr. Shah because he was also a veteran.
Levi R.
Submitted 02/13/22
Y’all are great!
Chris G.
Submitted 02/12/22
Helped me more than I could explain!
Thomas M.
Submitted 02/01/22
Everything was great. All my answers were answered. He went over and beyond to aid me in this endeavor. Highly recommended!!!
Bryan R.
Submitted 01/12/22
Dr. Shah showed great compassion and care for everything I am going through. He took the time to listen and even shared some of his stories with me. I felt like he knew exactly why I was having my issues and explained in detail how this treatment can work. I'd rate higher than 5 stars if I could!
Martha B.
Submitted 01/08/22
Dr. Shah is very quick and proficient at what he does! I was amazed at my meeting. Def recommend!
Carly D.
Submitted 12/21/21
Thoughtful and answered all questions thoroughly!
Andrew A.
Submitted 12/21/21
Awesome very nice and caring, everyone I spoke with was super helpful and knowledgeable.
Holly K.
Submitted 11/30/21
The best experience for sure! I love his bed side manners and explained things thoroughly.
Matthew S.
Submitted 11/04/21
I have seen a night and Day difference. My quality of life has changed for the better. I've suffered with PTSD for years. I am now able to sleep at night and not feel the anxiety and the onset of panic attacks coming on. It has reduced PTSD symptoms to the point I can control my thoughts and feelings helping me better understand my condition. My family and friends have said its refreshing to see the happy goofy full of life person I was before combat. I highly recommend Dr.Zulfigar Thank you for giving me my life back.
Ellen S.
Submitted 10/26/21
very helpful and in a timely matter. Thank you
Kurt K.
Submitted 10/20/21
My experience with Dr. Shah was nothing but 5 star. His professionalism and his understanding of my conditions could not have been better. I was completely comfortable talking to him and felt that he knew exactly where I was having concerns. His being a veteran, like myself made the visit even better. He could relate to my situation. I enjoy being able to reach out anytime I might have a question or problem. I would definitely recommend a visit and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.
Lucas C.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr. Zulfiqar Shah is very polite and explained everything very well. He is very knowledgeable and helpful.
Barbara B.
Submitted 09/23/21
This is a detailed review, so it might help other patients. Before starting on the medical THC, I did not have high hopes with respect to obtaining relief. My Neurologist had tried so many powerful medications and all would just take the edge off of my suffering. In fact, the only thing stronger would have been given by an IV. I had gone 14 years suffering from Syringomyelia which has a lot of the same symptoms as MS, but much worse according to my Neurologist. He stated, “The best I can do is to keep you as comfortable as possible.” I was sick of taking pills and started taking myself off of my medications prior to trying the THC, because I wanted to know exactly what it would do to help me. To my amazement and complete joy, the THC helped me. First, it completely took away my spasticity and involuntary movements. Whereas, I had lived with a level 8-10 pain 24/7 for so many years, it took care of all the pain except what my doctor calls an MS Hug and an occasional pains from over doing it when my body is not used to it. Not only had I tried major pain medications but was on the maximum dosage of a muscle relaxer. Dr. Shah and his staff are great. Not only professional and knowledgeable but have genuine compassion. After about a month, I was shaking and thought there was no way it could be withdrawals from all those pills because I had been off of them since before starting the THC. Dr. Shah explained how one med could still be in my system and instructed me to take 1/2 twice a day. I had been on the maximum dosage prior to the THC. It worked and my shaking stopped. The THC capsules take longer to take effect than the tinctures, but are effective. The gummy’s were not doing the job. Dr. Shah told me I needed to be patient and he would adjust as needed. And by the way, I do not get high from the THC. I truly did not know what to expect. I cannot say how thankful I am to be out of bed. I have severe atrophy from being bedridden so much. Now, I simply have to follow the rules for Syringomyelia and that is not easy since I am so excited to not be suffering like I have been for so long. Syringomyelia is rare and most are born with a Chiari Malformation but mine came with a horrendous fall, which caused a Syrinx in my spinal cord. To prevent myself from becoming a quadriplegic, I am not to lift over 10 pounds, or gallon of milk, no pushing, pulling, straining, etc. I include this for other Syringomyelia patients because the majority of Neurologists are uneducated about this condition. Even as rare as the condition is, I know two people who have died with it and both elected to have surgeries and were paralyzed from not having the correct information. I have the best Physical Therapist who understands the condition better than the majority of Neurologists, having had a Syringomyelia patient he helped. After I filled out all the information for Dr. Shah and he checked the information out, he said I more than qualify for the THC. I just returned from seeing my Neurologist in Dallas. Traveling has been such a hardship on me, but I felt fine in the car. My Neurologist stated this is the best shape he has ever seen me. I am so thankful to Dr. Shah and his staff. Never would I have thought I would be thanking God for marijuana but I do everyday. And to only have a primary doctor, a Neurologist I see once a year and Dr. Shah is absolutely great. No more pain management doctors, or doctors who are clueless about my condition, surgeons wanting to do surgery which to my extensive research has never been a cure for a syrinx from injury. If you are suffering with specific conditions, then I highly recommend Dr. Shah. Suffering, or torture, just might not be the only quality of life you will have to endure.
Travis W.
Submitted 09/04/21
We had trouble with the video and got concerned I was going to miss my appointment and be charged. He immediately gave me a call so we could continue. Complete understanding , compassionate, and professional at all levels. I simply can’t say enough about my experience and am looking forward to a better quality of life and taking less synthetic RX medications. Thank you so much!!
Jahmeed R.
Submitted 07/05/21
Very patient Dr, understanding, and resourceful with information.